Nestled at the foot of Derradda Hill, overlooking the famous Ballynahinch River, The Anglers Return was built in the 1800s as a sporting lodge, then owned by the Indian Prince and famous cricketer, the Maharajah Ranjitsinhji, and since 1954 is now the home of Lynn Hill and her family.
The house is a wonderfully peaceful and charming guesthouse enhanced by the log fires and beautiful gardens. The architecture and decoration is authentic and unspoiled, with original walls and floors, low ceilings and a cottage-style ambience. Outside, the grounds are highlighted by a profusion of flowers, stone walls, beautiful river views and garden paths. Otters and seals are frequently seen in the tidal waters of the river in front of the house.